個人資料收集聲明

個人資料收集聲明

通過網上、cookies或其他途徑收集所得的閣下個人資料將用作處理閣下訂單、審查信用狀況、提供售後服務、直接促銷、進行客戶研究及市場分析、管理閣下帳戶,以及載列於本網站的《使用者協議》及《私隱政策聲明》所述之其他用途。閣下必須提供標示有「*」的資料,如未能提供該些資料,我們將不能為閣下提供相關產品或服務。閣下有權查閱或更正由我們所持有的閣下個人資料,如有以上要求可與我們聯絡。

請細閱本網站的《使用者協議》及《私隱政策聲明》。我們的《私隱政策聲明》載列了有關本公司處理個人資料的政策及做法,而《使用者協議》則主要對閣下使用本網站作出規管。閣下如提交個人資料,即表示閣下已細閱、明白、同意及遵從本《使用者協議》及《私隱政策聲明》。本聲明中「個人資料」一詞含有香港法例第486章《個人資料(私隱)條例》所界定的涵義。

我們會不時修訂本聲明而毋須事先通知閣下,請不時查閱登載於本網站的有關的最新修訂版本。

通訊及促銷

當閣下註冊帳戶後即使未有任何消費,閣下亦將成為本網站的會員。另外,閣下可選擇只接收我們所發送的促銷資訊,我們會使用閣下的姓名、電郵地址及電話號碼,不時以電郵、文字短訊、多媒體訊息或其他閣下已同意的方式提供有關我們的最新產品、服務、電子通訊及特別優惠的資訊。

閣下亦可選擇不接收我們所發送的促銷資訊。在任何情況下,如閣下不希望收到該些資訊,可點擊電郵內的相關連結以取消訂閱,我們會於一星期內將閣下從郵寄名單中移除而毋須收取任何費用。

閣下資料的披露

我們不會在未經閣下同意的情況下向任何其他人士披露或轉移閣下的任何個人資料。

我們可基於下述用途、由閣下與本公司雙方同意的其他用途,或按法律的規定,向香港或海外任何本集團公司及/或第三方服務供應商披露或轉移閣下的個人資料。

我們亦會在以下情況向第三方披露及轉移閣下的個人資料:

  • 倘若我們獲轉讓及轉移其擁有權或控制權;
  • 倘若我們或我們絕大部分資產被第三方收購,在該情況下,我們所持有的客戶個人資料將成為被轉移的資產之一;或
  • 倘若我們需要披露或共享閣下個人資料,以(i)遵守任何法律義務,(ii)執行或應用我們的條款,(iii)或保護我們的權利、財產、安全、我們的客戶或其他人士。該等情況包括與其他公司及機構交換資料,以防止欺詐及減少信用風險。

查詢

閣下如對本聲明或本公司收集及持有閣下個人資料有任何查詢,請與我們的客戶服務團隊聯絡:

Samsonite Asia Limited
香港九龍尖沙咀廣東道25號海港城港威大廈2座25樓

info.HongKong@samsonite.com

Personal Information Collection Statement

Personal Information Collection Statement

The personal data collected from you (online, via cookies or through other means) will be used for the purpose of processing your purchase orders, performing credit checks, providing after-sale services, providing direct marketing, conducting customer research and market analysis, managing your account with us and for purposes stated elsewhere in the User Agreement and our Privacy Policy Statement posted on the Website. It is mandatory for you to provide information where marked with an “*”. In the event that you do not provide such information, we will not be able to provide you with our products or services. You have the right to access or correct your personal data held by us by contacting us.

Please read the User Agreement and our Privacy Policy Statement carefully. Our Privacy Policy Statement sets out the privacy policies and practices in relation to the personal data we handle while the User Agreement principally governs your use of the Website. If you submit your personal data, it will be deemed that you have read, understood, consented to and undertaken to comply with the User Agreement and our Privacy Policy Statement, which are written in English only. The meaning of the term “personal data” adopted in this Statement is defined in the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Chapter 486) under the Laws of Hong Kong.

This Statement may be amended from time to time without prior notice. Please check for the latest version of this Statement which will be published on the Website.

Communications & Marketing

You will become a member of the Website once you have opened an account with us without any purchase. Alternatively, you may only elect to receive marketing communications from us. We will use your name, email address and telephone number to update you from time to time on our latest products, services, newsletters and special offers by email, text or multimedia message or in any other manner you have consented to.

You have the option to opt out of receiving marketing communications from us. In any circumstances if you would rather not receive these communications, you can unsubscribe by clicking the relevant link in the email and you will be unsubscribed from the mailing list within a week without any cost.

Disclosures of your information
We will not disclose and transfer any of your personal data to any other parties without your consent.

We may disclose and transfer your personal data to any of our group companies and/or third party service providers in Hong Kong or overseas for the aforesaid purposes or other purposes as shall be agreed between you and us or as required by law from time to time.

We may also disclose and transfer your personal data to third parties:

  • in the event that ownership or control of us is assigned and transferred;
  • if we or substantially all of our assets are acquired by a third party, in which case personal data which we hold about our customers may be one of the transferred assets; or
  • if we are required to disclose or share your personal data in order to (i) comply with any legal obligation, (ii) enforce or apply our terms or (iii) protect our rights, property, or safety, our customers or others. This includes exchanging information with other companies and organisations for the purposes of fraud protection and credit risk reduction.

Enquiries

Should you have any enquiries concerning this Statement or your personal data collected and held by us, please contact our customer service team at:

Samsonite Asia Limited
25/F, Tower 2, The Gateway, Harbour City,
25 Canton Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong

info.HongKong@samsonite.com